First-Year Celebration Committee

Following a University-wide nomination process, a broadly representative First-Year Celebration Committee has been formed to recommend activities and events to celebrate Sarah Mangelsdorf’s first year as University President. The group aims to ensure that first-year events are as inclusive as possible, and members will serve as liaisons with their respective communities.

Committee members

Mary Ann Mavrinac, Chair

Vice Provost and Andrew H. and Janet Dayton Neilly Dean, University of Rochester Libraries

Radha Bahukutumbi

Senior Scientist, Laboratory for Laser Energetics

Susan Blaakman

Faculty Member, School of Nursing

Vicki Brown

Staff Member, Medical Center (Materials Supply)

Jeanette Colby

Staff Member, University Communications

Sandhya Dwarkadas

Faculty Member, AS&E (Computer Science)

Joshua Farrelman

Staff Member, Government & Community Relations

David Featherman

Staff Member, Medical Center (Facilities)

Nikesha Gilmore

Faculty Member, Medical Center (Surgery)

Gwen M. Greene

’65 University Trustee and Chair, Board Student Life Committee

Joseph Haynes

M.D. Student, School of Medicine and Dentistry

Robert Hoggard

Doctoral Student, Warner School

Molly Jolliff

Staff Member, AS&E (International Student Engagement)

Ewin Joseph

Undergraduate Student, AS&E (College)

Haris Kalac

Undergraduate Student, AS&E (College)

Erin Kane

Staff Member, University Advancement

Alvin Lomibao

Staff Member, AS&E (Hajim School)

Julia Maddox

Staff Member, Barbara J. Burger iZone/University Libraries

Elizabeth Marvin

Faculty Member, Eastman School of Music

Kit Miller

Staff Member, MK Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence

Randi Moore

Staff Member, Athletics and Recreation

Tiffany Nicholas

Take 5 Student, AS&E (Hajim School)

Cam Schauf

Staff Member, Campus Dining Services and Auxiliary Operations

Michael Schneider

’73, ’77M (MD) Alumni Representative

Kayleigh Stampler

’08 Alumni Representative

Joanna Wu

Faculty Member, Simon Business School

Zuo Zhongyi

Undergraduate Student, AS&E (College)

Myra Henry, Staff to the Committee

Senior Director of Administrative Services and Diversity and Inclusion, University of Rochester Libraries