Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Meloria • Ever Better
Search Tools Main Menu

University Administration


Central Administration

President
Joel Seligman
(585) 275-8356, seligman@rochester.edu
Vivian Lewis, Deputy to the President and Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity 
(585) 273-5664,
vivian.lewis@rochester.edu
Lamar Riley Murphy, General Secretary and Chief of Staff
(585) 276-3262, lamar.murphy@rochester.edu
James D. Thompson, Special Counsel to the President
(585) 275-8356 , jim.thompson@rochester.edu
Sasha Tulgan, Deputy to the President
(585) 276-4901, stulgan@UR.Rochester.edu
Provost and Robert L. and Mary L. Sproull Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Sciences & Engineering
Peter Lennie
(585) 275-5931, lennie@rochester.edu
University Intercessors
River Campus Libraries
Graduate Studies
Faculty Development and Diversity
Institutional Research
International Services
University Health Service
University of Rochester Press
Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Ronald J. Paprocki 
(585) 275-2800, rpaprocki@admin.rochester.edu
Investor Relations
Audit
Budget
Facilities and Services
Human Resources
Purchasing
Auxiliary Operations
Campus Dining Services
Research and Project Administration
Environmental Health and Safety
Treasury Management
Finance / University Controller
Senior Vice President for Institutional Resources
Douglas W. Phillips
(585) 275-3311, dphillips@admin.rochester.edu
Investment Office
Interim Senior Vice President and Chief Advancement Officer
James W. Osterholt
585-275-1837, josterho@admin.rochester.edu
University Advancement
Alumni Affairs
Annual Giving
Corporate and Foundation Relations
Planned Giving
The Meliora Challenge: the Campaign for the University of Rochester"
University Senior Vice President for Health Sciences and CEO of the University of Rochester Medical Center
Bradford C. Berk 
(585) 275-3407, bradford_berk@urmc.rochester.edu
Medical Center
Eastman Dental Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
School of Nursing

Dean of the School of Medicine and Dentistry, and University Vice President for Health Sciences 

Mark Taubman 
(585) 275-3407, mark_taubman@urmc.rochester.edu
School of Medicine and Dentistry

Vice President and General Counsel 
Gail Norris
(585) 275-2758, gail.norris@rochester.edu

Vice President for Communications
Bill Murphy
(585) 275-4124, bill.murphy@rochester.edu

Senior Vice President for Research and Dean of the Edmund A. Hajim School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Robert Clark
(585) 275-4151, rclark@rochester.edu

Vice President, Senior Advisor to the President, and University Dean
Paul J. Burgett 
(585) 273-2284, pburgett@admin.rochester.edu


Deans and Directors

Arts, Sciences and Engineering
Peter Lennie
Provost and Robert L. and Mary L. Sproull Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Sciences & Engineering
(585) 273-5000, lennie@rochester.edu
Richard Feldman
Dean of the College
(585) 273-5001, richard.feldman@rochester.edu
Gloria Culver
Interim Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences
(585) 276-3602, gloria.culver@rochester.edu
Robert Clark
Dean of the Hajim School of Engineering and Applied Sciences and Senior Vice President for Research
(585) 275-4151, rclark@rochester.edu
David Williams
Dean for Research
(585) 276-6070, david.williams@rochester.edu
Wendi Heinzelman
Dean of Graduate Studies
(585) 275-4153, wendi.heinzelman@rochester.edu

Eastman School of Music
Jamal Rossi, Dean
(585) 274-1010, jrossi@esm.rochester.edu

Information Technology
David Lewis, Vice President and CIO for the University
(585) 275-5240, david.lewis@rochester.edu

Laboratory for Laser Energetics
Robert McCrory, Vice President and Director 
(585) 275-4973, rmcc@lle.rochester.edu

Margaret Warner Graduate School of Education and Human Development 
Raffaella Borasi, Dean 
(585) 275-8300, raffaella.borasi@rochester.edu

Memorial Art Gallery
Jonathan Binstock, Director 
(585) 276-8903

School of Nursing
Kathy Rideout, Dean
(585) 275-8902, kathy_rideout@urmc.rochester.edu

Simon Business School
Andrew Ainslie, Dean
(585) 275-3316 , andrew.ainslie@simon.rochester.edu

Maintained by University Communications.