Parents and Families

Parents Program

Summer Send-offs for Freshmen

Send-offs are events hosted by families of current students for freshmen and their parents. These events allow incoming freshmen from the same area to meet each other before coming to campus. Additionally, freshmen can ask current students in attendance whatever questions they may have (student life, food, classes, etc). We hope you can join us!

2015 Summer Send-offs

City Date Time
Shenzhen, China Thursday, July 16 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Shanghai, China Saturday, July 18 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Bejing, China Sunday, July 19 2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Austin Sunday, July 26 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Binghamton, NY Sunday, July 26 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Long Island Sunday, July 26 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Pittsburgh Sunday, July 26 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
San Francisco Sunday, July 26 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Utica Sunday, July 26 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Washington, D.C. Sunday, July 26 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Denver Tuesday, July 28 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Boston 1 Wednesday, July 29 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Central CT - Hartford Thursday, July 30 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Fairfield County - CT Thursday, July 30 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Buffalo Sunday, August 2 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Chapel Hill, NC Sunday, August 2 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Philadelphia Sunday, August 2 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Poughkeepsie Sunday, August 2 1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Syracuse Sunday, August 2 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Westchester Sunday, August 2 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Boston 2 Tuesday, August 4 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Dallas Tuesday, August 4 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
New York City Wednesday, August 5 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Rochester 1 Thursday, August 6 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Los Angeles Saturday, August 8 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Chicago Sunday, August 9 2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Cleveland Sunday, August 9 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Ithaca, NY Sunday, August 9 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
New Jersey Sunday, August 9 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Rochester 2 Wednesday, August 12 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Seattle Wednesday, August 12 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Manchester, NH Thursday, August 13 5:30 p.m - 7:30 p.m.
Atlanta Sunday, August 16 1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Miami Monday, August 17 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Albany TBD