Parents and Families

Parents Program

Summer Send-offs for Freshmen

Send-offs are events hosted by families of current students for freshmen and their parents. These events allow incoming freshmen from the same area to meet each other before coming to campus. Additionally, freshmen can ask current students in attendance whatever questions they may have (student life, food, classes, etc). We hope you can join us!

2016 Summer Send-offs

City Date Time
Seoul, Korea Wednesday, July 20 6:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Beijing, China Satuday, July 23 12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Shanghai, China Sunday, July 24 1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Long Island Sunday, July 24 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Washington, D.C. Sunday, July 24 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Rochester 1 Thursday, July 28 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
New Jersey Sunday, July 31 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Albany, NY Sunday, July 31 2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Boston 1 Monday, August 1 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Philadelphia Tuesday, August 2 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Central CT (Farmington) Tuesday, August 2 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Denver Wednesday, August 3 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Buffalo Thursday, August 4 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Los Angeles Sunday, August 7 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Chicago Sunday, August 7 2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Westchester Sunday, August 7 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Milwaukee Monday, August 8 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Rochester 2 Thursday, August 11 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Syracuse Sunday, August 14 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Boston 2 Sunday, August 14 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
San Francisco Sunday, August 14 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
New York City (Manhattan) Thursday, August 18 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.