Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Payroll

Contact Payroll

175 Corporate Woods
Suite 100
Rochester, NY 14623

For general assistance regarding payroll questions, please contact the main Payroll Office at:

Phone: (585) 275-2040 (5-2040 from a University phone)

Fax: (585) 427-7188

Email: payroll@rochester.edu

Name Title Email Phone Number
Overall Payroll Administration and Payroll Policy & Procedures
Debbie Toms Payroll Manager dtoms@ur.rochester.edu (585) 275-6711
Caroline Burnicki Sr. Director for Payroll & Tax Compliance cburnick@finance.rochester.edu (585) 275-7752
Payroll Processing – Hourly & Salary and Payroll Policy & Procedures
Joanne Rawlings Payroll Processing Supervisor rawl@hr.rochester.edu (585) 273-1700
Hourly Payroll Processing, 220 Forms, Overpayments, Off-Cycle Checks
Margaret Philippone Senior Payroll Processing Specialist mphilip4@hr.rochester.edu (585) 275-3484
Cathy Foster Payroll Processing Specialist cfost12@ur.rochester.edu (585) 275-7920
Salary Payroll Processing, 211 Forms, Overpayments, Off-Cycle Checks
Nancy Engert Payroll Processing Specialist nengert@hr.rochester.edu (585) 273-2869
MacArthur Davis Payroll Processing Specialist mdavis15@ur.rochester.edu (585) 275-9220
Stop Payment/Replacement Checks, HRMS-Payroll Self-Service Questions, Direct Deposit Set-up
Beth Hawn Receptionist Clerk bhawn3@ur.rochester.edu (585) 275-2106
Alyse Hoskins Data Control Clerk ahoskin5@ur.rochester.edu (585) 273-1694
Non Resident Alien Tax Administration, Glacier Software Administration, 1042-S Forms, Tax Summaries/8233/ W-8
Sharon Ruthman Payroll Foreign National Specialist sruthman@hr.rochester.edu (585) 275-7029
Sandy Bessey Payroll Accounting Bookkeeper sbessey@ur.rochester.edu (585) 276-4386
Ledger Accounts, Cost Sharing/800 Forms, Corrected W-2 Forms
Laura Bardossi Payroll Accountant lbardossi@hr.rochester.edu (585) 275-7027
800 Form Processing/Questions, Child Support Deductions, Garnishments/Tax Levies, Direct Deposit Returns
Sandy Videtti Payroll Accounting Bookkeeper svidetti@hr.rochester.edu (585) 275-9232