College Center for Advising Services

Current Students


Clusters are sets of related courses. Each cluster contains a minimum of twelve credits of coursework, which is equivalent, in most cases, to three courses.

Each cluster falls within one of these three academic divisions in the College:

  1. Humanities
  2. Social sciences
  3. Natural sciences and engineering

In each of these three divisions, students will be expected to complete a formal set of coursework: a major, a minor, or a cluster. View a more complete description of degree requirements >

Comments or questions? Please email: 

Use the Cluster Search Engine to...

Search for clusters that share a common characteristic. This is the easiest way to find all clusters that contain a particular course, relate to the same subject, or are from the same department.

Cluster Search Engine >

Cluster Policies

General | Non-UR Coursework | Overlaps | Engineering Students | Modifying Clusters


Non-UR Coursework:


Engineering Students:

Modifying Clusters: