Education Abroad

Contact Us

Center for Education Abroad

Hours: 9am - 5pm, Monday - Friday
Location: 2-161 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-7532
Email: abroad@rochester.edu


Walk-in Hours

Peer Advisers are available for walk-in appointments, which are brief meetings designed to answer quick questions and to begin the process of going abroad. They are limited to a maximum of 10 minutes. Peer Advisers meet with students on a walk-in basis according to the schedule below.

Please visit our Peer Advisers staff page to learn more about them.

If you have a more in-depth question, please schedule a 30-minute appointment with an Education Abroad Adviser. Call 275-7532 or stop by our office to make an appointment.

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
9-10am
10-11am
11am-12pm
12-1pm
1-2pm
2-3pm Kasandra Reyes Kasandra Reyes Kasandra Reyes Kasandra Reyes Jeffrey Asunmonu
3-4pm Kasandra Reyes Jeffrey Asunmonu Kasandra Reyes
4-5pm Jeffrey Asunmonu

*The following walk-in hours have been cancelled or moved:


Education Abroad Staff

Our office provides advising for students planning to spend time abroad. All advisers are also academic advisers, and work with students to help fit international educational experiences into their undergraduate programs.

Tynelle Stewart

Tynelle Stewart 

Assistant Dean and Director
Phone: (585) 275-7532
t.stewart@rochester.edu

Laura Barr

Ted Pagano 

Associate Director
Phone: (585) 275-7532
t.j.pagano@rochester.edu

Heidi Kozireski

Heidi Kozireski

Sr. Education Abroad Counselor and Faculty Led Program Coordinator
Phone: (585) 275-7532
heidi.kozireski@rochester.edu

Carla Gottschalk

Carla Gottschalk 

Education Abroad Counselor and Exchange Program Coordinator
Phone: (585) 275-7532
carla.gottschalk@rochester.edu

Aurelia Cammack

Aurelia Cammack

Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (585) 275-8628
acammack@admin.rochester.edu

Shoghi Hayes

Shoghi Hayes 

Marketing and Events Coordinator
Phone: (585) 273-4547
shoghi.hayes@rochester.edu

Mina Ramzy

Mina Ramzy

Technology and Reporting Coordinator
Phone: (585) 275-8882
mina.ramzy@rochester.edu

For peer advisors, click here.