Skip to content

Staff Directory

Staff directory

The Department of Public Safety is made up of nearly 200 team members, whose roles include officers, ID staff, training staff, investigators, and administrative staff. Their top priority is keeping our University community safe.

Use the staff directory below to reach out to key contacts in our office. Visit our Contact page for office phone numbers, locations, and hours. Or use our feedback form to ask a question, raise a concern, or let us know how we’re doing.

Gerald Pickering
Interim Chief
(585) 276-7397

Michael Epping
Interim Deputy Chief/Commander Patrol Operations
(585) 275-1087

Lorraine McTarnaghan
Assistant Director – Medical Center Operations
(585) 275-2500

James Newell
Assistant Director/Commander – Investigations
(585) 273-1610

Dana Perrin
Assistant Director/Commander – River Campus and Eastman School of Music Operations/PIO
(585) 275-5221

Edward Schiedel
Assistant Director/Commander – Technical Services
(585) 275-3437

Cynthia Coates
Deputy Assistant Director – Patrol Operations
(585) 273-5127

Nathan Dolce
Deputy Assistant Director – Hospital Operations
(585) 273-5022

Joseph Reed
Captain – Student Programs/ Diversity
(585) 273-5018

Return to the top of the page