Institute for Popular Music

People

Faculty Associates

 
Dan Beaumont

Beaumont, Daniel

Associate Professor, Department of Religion and Classics
daniel.beaumont@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5224

UR photo

Burgett, Paul

Adjunct Professor, Department of Music
Vice President of Senior Advisor to UR President
pburgett@admin.rochester.edu | (585) 273-2284

John Covach

Covach, John

Chair and Professor, Department of Music
Professor of Theory, Eastman School of Music

Director of Institute of Popular Music
john.covach@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4137
205 Todd Union

Harold Danko

Danko, Harold

Professor of Jazz Studies & Contemporary Media, Eastman School of Music
Director, Jazz Performance Workshops
hdanko@esm.rochester.edu | (585) 274-1449

John Fetter

Fetter, John

Assistant Professor of Music Education, Eastman School of Music
ECMS Collegiate Instructor in Violin

john.fetter@rochester.edu | (585) 274-1546

Margarita Guillory

Guillory, Margarita Simon

Assistant Professor of Religion, African-American Religions, American Religious History
m.guillory@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7780
431 Rush Rhees Library

Joseph Hanson

Hanson, Josef

Manager of Music Performance Programs
josef.hanson@rochester .edu | (585) 273-5157
206 Todd Union

Kim Kowalke

Kowalke, Kim

Professor of Music, Department of Music
Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music

kimkowalke@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8340
210 Todd Union

Jennifer Kyker

Kyker, Jennifer

Assistant Professor of Music, Department of Music
Assistant Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music

jennifer.kyker@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2828
1-308  Dewey Hall

Bruce Pilato

Pilato, Bruce

Adjunct Instructor, Department of Music
brucetune@aol.com

Elaine Stroh

Stroh, Elaine

Assistant to the Chair
estroh@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9397
209 Todd Union

Jason R. Titus

Titus, Jason R.

Lecturer, Department of Music
jason.titus@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4193
202B Todd Union