About Us

Our Staff

The following is a list of CETL staff members, as well as our affiliates. For information, feel free to contact us at the email addresses below. To make an appointment, come to 1-154 Dewey Hall or call (585) 275-9049.

CETL Directors 

Assistant Dean and Executive Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Vicki Roth
vicki.roth@rochester.edu

Faculty Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Stuart V. Jordan
stuart.jordan@rochester.edu

Instructional Development

Assistant Dean and Executive Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Vicki Roth
vicki.roth@rochester.edu

Faculty Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Stuart V. Jordan
stuart.jordan@rochester.edu

Assistant Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Jenny Hadingham
jennifer.hadingham@rochester.edu

Instructional Development Specialist
Academic Honesty Liaison – 
Academic Honesty Website
Rachel Remmel
rremmel2@ur.rochester.edu

CETL Disability Resources

Assistant Director, Disability Resources
Amy Wight
amy.wight@rochester.edu

Access Coordinator
Pamela Spallacci
pamela.spallacci@rochester.edu

Access Coordinator
Elizabeth Carpenter
elizabeth.carpenter@rochester.edu

Access Assistant
Anne Staab
anne.staab@rochester.edu

Workshop Program

Assistant Director, Workshop Program
Nicholas Hammond
nicholas.hammond@rochester.edu

Assistant Director and Academic Coordinator, Workshop Programs
Cecilia Barone
mbarone@ur.rochester.edu

Assistant Director, Tutoring and Workshops
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Assistant Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Jenny Hadingham
jennifer.hadingham@rochester.edu

Educational Development Specialist for Natural Sciences & Engineering
Kyle Trenshaw
kyle.trenshaw@rochester.edu

Affiliate – Center for Workshop Education
Terry Platt
terry.platt@rochester.edu

Tutoring Program

Assistant Director, Tutoring and Workshops
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Tutoring Assistant
Carson McCain
cmccain@ur.rochester.edu 

Study Group Program

Assistant Director, Tutoring and Workshops
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Tutoring Assistant
Carson McCain
cmccain@ur.rochester.edu 

Study Skills Program

Educational Development Specialist for Natural Sciences & Engineering
cetl@rochester.edu 

Study Skills Consultant
Ali Safivand
ali.safivand@warner.rochester.edu

Study Skills Consultant
Atiya Smith
atiya.smith@warner.rochester.edu

Academic Honesty

Academic Honesty Liaison – Academic Honesty Website
Rachel Remmel
rremmel2@ur.rochester.edu

Administrative Staff

Administrative Assistant
Louise Wingrove
louise.wingrove@rochester.edu 

Secretary
Melissa Bridges
mmarcink@ur.rochester.edu 

Project Assistant
Derek Rushton
derek.rushton@rochester.edu

Access Assistant
Anne Staab
anne.staab@rochester.edu

Tutoring Assistant
Carson McCain
cmccain@ur.rochester.edu