Skip to main content

About Us

Our Staff

The following is a list of CETL staff members, as well as our affiliates. For information, feel free to contact us at the email addresses below. To make an appointment, come to 1-154 Dewey Hall or call (585) 275-9049.

Stu Jordan & Rachel Remmel
Stu Jordan and Rachel Remmel
Carson McCain, Jenny Hadingham, Derek Rushton, Cecilia Barone, Kyle Trenshaw, Robin Frye, Nic Hammond, Melissa Bridges, and Ali Safivand
Left to right: Carson McCain, Jenny Hadingham, Derek Rushton, Cecilia Barone, Kyle Trenshaw, Robin Frye, Nic Hammond, Melissa Bridges, and Ali Safivand

CETL Directors

Assistant Dean and Executive Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Rachel Remmel
rachel.remmel@rochester.edu

Faculty Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Stuart V. Jordan
stuart.jordan@rochester.edu

Instructional Development

Assistant Dean and Executive Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Academic Honesty Liaison – Academic Honesty Website
Rachel Remmel
rachel.remmel@rochester.edu

Faculty Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Stuart V. Jordan
stuart.jordan@rochester.edu

Assistant Director for Educational Development, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Jenny Hadingham
jennifer.hadingham@rochester.edu

Workshop Program

Assistant Director, Workshop Program
Nicholas Hammond
nicholas.hammond@rochester.edu

Assistant Director and Academic Coordinator, Workshop Programs
Cecilia Barone
mbarone@ur.rochester.edu

Assistant Director, Tutoring and Workshops
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Assistant Director for Educational Development, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Jenny Hadingham
jennifer.hadingham@rochester.edu

Educational Development Specialist for Natural Sciences & Engineering
Kyle Trenshaw
kyle.trenshaw@rochester.edu

Tutoring Program

Assistant Director, Tutoring and Workshops
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Tutoring Program Coordinator
Carson McCain
tutoring@rochester.edu

Study Group Program

Assistant Director, Tutoring and Workshops
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Educational Development Specialist for Natural Sciences & Engineering
Kyle Trenshaw
kyle.trenshaw@rochester.edu

Study Skills Program

Study Skills Consultant
Ali Safivand
ali.safivand@rochester.edu

Study Skills Consultant
Hoang Pham
hoang.pham@rochester.edu

Study Skills Consultant
Destiny Maitland
dmaitlan@ur.rochester.edu

Study Skills Consultant
Brittany Chenenko
bchenen2_work@ur.rochester.edu

Study Zone

Study Zone Liaison - Study Zone Website
Kyle Trenshaw
kyle.trenshaw@rochester.edu

Academic Honesty

Academic Honesty Liaison – Academic Honesty Website
Rachel Remmel
rachel.remmel@rochester.edu

Administrative Staff

Administrative Assistant
Louise Wingrove
louise.wingrove@rochester.edu

Secretary
Melissa Bridges
mmarcink@ur.rochester.edu

Secretary
Rachel Theisen
rachel.theisen@rochester.edu

Project Assistant
Derek Rushton
derek.rushton@rochester.edu