Skip to main content

About Us

Our Staff

Jenny Hadingham, Derek Rushton, Cecilia Barone, Kyle Trenshaw, Robin Frye, Nic Hammond, Melissa Bridges, and Ali Safivand
Left to right: Jenny Hadingham, Derek Rushton, Cecilia Barone, Kyle Trenshaw, Robin Frye, Nic Hammond, Melissa Bridges, and Ali Safivand

The following is a list of CETL staff members, as well as our affiliates.

Information and Appointments

Contact us at the email addresses listed below for more information regarding specific topics.

To make an appointment, come to 1-154 Dewey Hall or call (585) 275-9049.


CETL Directors

Stu Jordan & Rachel Remmel
Stu Jordan and Rachel Remmel

Assistant Dean and Executive Director
Rachel Remmel
rachel.remmel@rochester.edu

Faculty Director
Stuart V. Jordan
stuart.jordan@rochester.edu


Instructional Development

Assistant Dean and Executive Director
Rachel Remmel
rachel.remmel@rochester.edu

Faculty Director
Stuart V. Jordan
stuart.jordan@rochester.edu

Assistant Director for Faculty Development, Director of Academic Honesty, Academic Honesty Liaison
Greer Murphy
greer.murphy@rochester.edu

Assistant Director for Educational Development
Jenny Hadingham
jennifer.hadingham@rochester.edu


Workshop Program

Assistant Director, Workshop Program
Nicholas Hammond
nicholas.hammond@rochester.edu

Assistant Director, Workshop Program
Cecilia Barone
mbarone@ur.rochester.edu

Assistant Director, Tutoring, Study Skills, and Workshop Program
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Educational Development Specialist for Natural Sciences & Engineering
Kyle Trenshaw
kyle.trenshaw@rochester.edu


Tutoring Program

Assistant Director, Tutoring and Workshops
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Tutoring Program Manager
Emma Rarich
emma.rarich@rochester.edu


Study Group Program

Educational Development Specialist for Natural Sciences & Engineering
Kyle Trenshaw
kyle.trenshaw@rochester.edu


Study Skills Program

Assistant Director, Tutoring, Study Skills, and Workshop Program
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Study Skills Consultant
Ali Safivand
cetlcounselor@ur.rochester.edu 

Study Skills Consultant
Hoang Pham
cetlcounselor@ur.rochester.edu

Study Skills Consultant
Weijia Li
cetlcounselor@ur.rochester.edu


Study Zone

Educational Development Specialist for Natural Sciences & Engineering
Kyle Trenshaw
kyle.trenshaw@rochester.edu

Study Zone Website


Academic Honesty

Assistant Director for Faculty Development, Director of Academic Honesty, Academic Honesty Liaison
Greer Murphy
greer.murphy@rochester.edu

Academic Honesty Website


Administrative Staff

Administrative Assistant
Louise Wingrove
louise.wingrove@rochester.edu

Secretary
Melissa Bridges
mmarcink@ur.rochester.edu

Secretary
Rachel Theisen
rachel.theisen@rochester.edu

Project Assistant
Derek Rushton
derek.rushton@rochester.edu