University of Rochester

Athletics & Recreation

U of R Athletics

Student Employment

All University of Rochester full-time students are eligible for employment within the Department of Athletics and Recreation. The Department hires in the areas below. Please check FAJobLink or inquire with supervisors listed below to see if we are currently hiring in your area of interest.

Students should log into FAJobLink through BlackBoard to find the following information:

All employment candidates must have completed an I-9 at the University of Rochester Student Employment Center before being employed within the department. Additional information regarding student employment eligibility is available through the University of Rochester Student Employment Center.

Please apply on FAJobLink through BlackBoard.

Areas of Employment Interest:

Goergen Athletic Center Operations:
Building Manager
Margaret Yerdon-Grangemyerdon@sports.rochester.edu585-275-9221
Trevor Terpeningtterpeni@sports.rochester.edu

585-275-3064

Kristine Shanleykshanley@sports.rochester.edu

585-275-6277

Fitness Center Monitor
Sue Behmesbehme@sports.rochester.edu585-275-1030
Jacob Leesjlees2@sports.rochester.edu 585-275-7841
Lifeguard (Aquatic Center)
Greg Brandesgbrandes@sports.rochester.edu585-275-7948
Recreation Programs:
Intramural Sports/Fitness Instructors
Joe Reinajreina@sports.rochester.edu585-275-6027
Rental Services
Jane Possejane@sports.rochester.edu585-275-6914
Athletics:
Sports Information Assistant
Dennis O’Donnelldennis@sports.rochester.edu585-275-5955
Business Office Assistant
Anna Dounceadounce@sports.rochester.edu585-275-9480
Training Room Assistant
Eric Rozenerozen@sports.rochester.edu585-275-9540
Game Management Staff
Kaitlin Donahoekaitlin.donahoe@rochester.edu585-275-9541
Equipment Room
Dan Provenzanodprovenzano@sports.rochester.edu585-275-3698

Facebook Like us on Facebook to get updates on our facilities.