General Information

Housing Calendar

 
DateEvent

May 22, 2017 (Monday)

All residence halls close at noon (we ask all freshman, sophomores, and juniors to exit the buildings within 48 hours of their last final unless they are here for summer housing)

May 22, 2017 (Monday)

Summer classes begin (see the summer housing page to learn about how to transition to summer housing)
5/22 - 8/11 Full summer session (12 weeks)
5/22 - 6/16 First four-week session
5/22 - 6/30 First six-week session

May 29, 2017 (Monday)

Memorial Day holiday observed, offices closed

June 1, 2017 (Thursday)

Freshmen housing contracts due

June 1, 2017 (Thursday)

Special needs requests for housing accommodations due

July 3, 2017 (Monday)

7/3 - 7/28 Second four-week session
7/3 - 8/11 Second six-week session

July 4, 2017 (Tuesday)

Independence Day holiday observed, offices closed

August 12, 2017 (Saturday)

Bridge housing for summer students begins

August 21, 2017 (Monday)

International freshmen move-in day

August 23, 2017 (Wednesday)

Domestic freshmen move-in day

August 25, 2017 (Friday)

Upperclass move-in weekend. Please note that residence halls open on Friday, August 25, 2017 at 9 a.m. for domestic and international students. Check-in hours continue through the weekend and until classes beginning on August 30. There will be no early arrival opportunities this year as August 23-24 is reserved for freshman student orientation.

August 30, 2017 (Wednesday)

First day of classes

September 4, 2017 (Monday)

Labor Day holiday observed, offices closed

October 9–10, 2017 (Monday–Tuesday)

Fall term break (10/09 ‐ 10/10)

October 11, 2017 (Wednesday)

Classes resume

November 22–26, 2017 (Wednesday–Sunday)

Thanksgiving recess (11/22 ‐ 11/26) begins at noon (residence halls remain open)

November 27, 2017 (Monday)

Classes resume

December 13, 2017 (Wednesday)

Last day of classes

December 17, 2017 (Sunday)

Final exams begin

December 22, 2017 (Friday)

Final exams end

December 23, 2017 (Saturday)

Fall semester housing ends (residence halls close at 9 a.m.)
See our winter break stay information if you plan to stay on campus between the fall and spring semester

January 13, 2018 (Saturday)

Residence halls open for returning students and students completing room changes*

January 14, 2018 (Sunday)

Residence halls open for students newly checking into campus housing for the spring semester (including transfer, returning from study abroad, returning from inactive status)

January 15, 2018 (Monday)

Area offices open regular business hours for the spring semester

January 17, 2018 (Wednesday)

Classes begin

March 10–18, 2018 (Saturday–Sunday)

Spring recess (3/10 ‐ 3/18) begins (residence halls remain open)

March 19, 2018 (Monday)

Classes resume (upperclassmen housing selection (lottery) information will be provided after spring break)

April 2, 2018 (Monday)

Summer housing applications, fact sheet, and pricing is available as of this date

May 1, 2018 (Tuesday)

Classes end

May 2, 2018 (Wednesday)

Summer housing applications are due by 5 p.m. for on-time consideration

May 6, 2018 (Sunday)

Final exams begin

May 13, 2018 (Sunday)

Final exams end (we ask all freshman, sophomores, and juniors to exit the buildings within 48 hours of their last final, unless they are here for summer housing)

May 20, 2018 (Sunday)

Undergraduate Commencement

May 21, 2018 (Monday)

All residence halls close at noon

May 21, 2018 (Monday)

Summer classes begin (see the summer housing page to learn about how to transition to summer housing)