Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Senate Executive Committee

The Senate Executive Committee servesĀ as an agenda committee for the deliberations of the Senate and makes recommendations to the Senate.

The Executive Committee consists of eight members of the Senate as voting members; the President, the Provost, and the immediate past Chair(s) of the Faculty Senate as nonvoting members ex officio; the chairs of the elected faculty governance bodies of each school (where such bodies exist) as nonvoting members ex officio; and Faculty Senate representatives to Board of Trustees committees who were appointed as members of the Executive Committee, as nonvoting members ex officio.

Name SchoolDepartmentSEC Term Expires
JeanBidlack (Secretary)SMDPharmacology & Physiology2022
RobClarkCentral AdministrationOffice of the Provostex officio
ChunkitFungSMDMedicineex officio
GeraldGammAS&EPolitical Science2022
Thomas GibsonAS&EAnthropology2022
HarryGroeneveltSimonSimon Grad School Faculty2021
RalfHaefnerAS&EBrain & Cognitive Sciences2021
MelissaKresoSMDMedicineex officio
JoanneLarsonWarnerex officio
Amy Lerner (Co-Chair)AS&EBiomedical Engineering2022
RussellMillerESMVocal Coaching and Repertoireex officio
SarahMangelsdorfCentral AdministrationOffice of the Presidentex officio
KevinMcFarland (Co-Chair)AS&EPhysics & Astronomy2021
ChuangRenAS&EMechanical Engineeringex officio
HyekyunRheeSONSON Faculty/Researchex officio
VeraTilsonSimonBusiness Administration2021