Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Class Notes

Warner School of Education


Anne-Marie Rogozinski Taylor (MA) (see ’62 College).


David Ragusa (EdD) (see ’68 College).


Mary Anne Rossbach (MS), a teacher at Sunrise Valley Elementary School in Reston, Virginia, has been named the 2015 William C. Lowry Mathematics Educator of the Year for the elementary level. The award is given annually by the Virginia Council of Teachers of Mathematics.


Leigh Carrasco (MS) has published a book, Juicy Jack Adventures: Meet the Wild Pack (Womeldorf Press), part of a multicultural chapter book series for kids.


Melissia Schmidt (MS), assistant dean for student life at Eastman, has won a Greer Dawson Wilson Scholarship from the Association of College Unions International. The scholarship is offered to professionals of color “to support their leadership development with both the college union and student activities profession as well as the association.” Melissia was recognized at the association’s conference in San Antonio in April.