Skip to main content

About Us

Staff

Directors

Beth Olivares, PhD
Dean for Diversity and Executive Director of Kearns Center
beth.olivares@rochester.edu

Anthony Plonczynski-Figueroa
Director of Operations
a.j.plonczynski@rochester.edu

Jessica Guzman-Rea
Director of the Paul J. Burgett Intercultural Center
jessica.guzman-rea@rochester.edu

https://www.rochester.edu/college/bic/

Graduate Program Staff

Liz Daniele 
Assistant Director for Graduate Diversity
liz.daniele@rochester.edu

College Program Staff

Melissa Raucci
Coordinator of First-Generation Student Support
melissa.raucci@rochester.edu

Jazmin Dunham
Academic Advisor 
jazmin.dunham@rochester.edu

Pre-College Program Staff

Kyvaughn Henry
Assistant Director for Pre-College Programs
kyvaughn.henry@rochester.edu

Brady Fergusson
Senior Academic Advisor
bferguss@UR.Rochester.edu

Sergio Allen
Academic Coach
sallen34@ur.rochester.edu

Gina Ignatti
Academic Coach
gignatt2@UR.Rochester.edu

Aleem Griffiths
Academic Coach
agriffi7@ur.rochester.edu

Felicia Heideman
Academic Coach
felicia.heideman@ROCHESTER.EDU

Katherine Forney
Academic Coach
k.forney@rochester.edu

Administrative Staff

Amanda Johnson
Special Assistant to the Dean for Diversity 
amanda.johnson@rochester.edu

Danielle Daniels
Director of Diversity in STEM 
danielle.daniels@rochester.edu

Collette Kettles
Administrative Assistant
collette.kettles@rochester.edu

Michael Droel
Project Assistant
mdroel@ur.rochester.edu