Skip to main content

About Us

Staff

Directors

Beth Olivares, PhD
Dean for Diversity Initiatives and Executive Director of Kearns Center
beth.olivares@rochester.edu

Anthony Plonczynski-Figueroa
Senior Associate Director
a.j.plonczynski@rochester.edu

Jessica Guzman-Rea
Director of the Paul J. Burgett Intercultural Center
jessica.guzman-rea@rochester.edu

https://www.rochester.edu/college/bic/

Graduate Program Staff

Liz Daniele 
Assistant Director for Graduate Diversity
liz.daniele@rochester.edu

College Program Staff

Stephon Hamell
Assistant Director for College Programs
stephon.hamell@rochester.edu

Melissa Raucci
Academic Advisor
melissa.raucci@rochester.edu

Kimberly Hunter
Academic Advisor
kim.hunter@rochester.edu

Pre-College Program Staff

Kyvaughn Henry
Assistant Director for Pre-College Programs
kyvaughn.henry@rochester.edu

Brady Fergusson
Senior Academic Advisor
bferguss@UR.Rochester.edu

Diamonique Santiago
Academic Advisor
diamonique.santiago@rochester.edu

Sergio Allen
Academic Coach
sallen34@ur.rochester.edu

Gina Ignatti
Academic Coach
gignatt2@UR.Rochester.edu

Administrative Staff

Danielle Daniels
Director of Diversity in STEM 
danielle.daniels@rochester.edu

Collette Kettles
Administrative Assistant
collette.kettles@rochester.edu

Jessica Colorado
Information Analyst
jessica.colorado@rochester.edu

Michael Droel
Project Assistant
mdroel@ur.rochester.edu