Skip to main content

Phi Beta Kappa

Suzanne J. O'Brien Book Awards for Outstanding First Year Students

The Suzanne J. O'Brien Book Award (formerly the Iota Book Award) is co-sponsored by the Iota Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa and the College at the University of Rochester. The award was first conceived and presented in 2003, as a way of recognizing excellence at the very beginning of a student's college experience. Awardees are selected for their scholarly achievement, humanistic values, co-curricular activity, and leadership potential.

Please email us with any comments or questions you may have.

The 17th annual Book Award ceremony was held on October 4, 2019 at 4:30 p.m. in the Humanities Center of Rush Rhees Library.

2019 Suzanne J. O'Brien Book Award Recipients

Ognjen Bosic
Jonah Davis 
Jack Dippolito
Olivia Gay
Molly Griston
Phuc Lam
Sangwu Lee
Isabel Murphy

Zachary Mustin
Gabriella Novak
Luke Polson
Anne Rosenow
Helena Schreder
Navya Uberoi
Kendra Watson
Benjamin Weinberg

View Past Recipients >