Skip to main content

Phi Beta Kappa

Suzanne J. O'Brien Book Awards for Outstanding First Year Students

The Suzanne J. O'Brien Book Award (formerly the Iota Book Award) is co-sponsored by the Iota Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa and the College at the University of Rochester. The award was first conceived and presented in 2003, as a way of recognizing excellence at the very beginning of a student's college experience. Awardees are selected for their scholarly achievement, humanistic values, co-curricular activity, and leadership potential.

Please email us with any comments or questions you may have.

The 16th annual Book Award ceremony was held on November 7, 2018 at 5:30 p.m. in the Welles-Brown Room of Rush Rhees Library.

2018 Suzanne J. O'Brien Book Award Recipients

Kyle Ang
Olivia Banc
Larissa Daruge
Sofia Guarnieri
Dominick Harasimiuk
Lionel Imena-Kirenga
Paul Irving

Karen Leap
Alydia Meinecke
Nathan Morse
Anh-Tho Antoinette Thi Nguyen
Mary Panepento
Alexander Pavlicin
Emma Strawderman

View Past Recipients >