Skip to main content

Locations

Location Guide

Below is information on how to reserve space at the following locations:

When possible, all reservations should be made using the EMS Web App.


River Campus Indoor Locations

Locations including:

When possible, all reservations should be made using the EMS Web App.

Departments can contact Event and Classroom Management at ecm@rochester.edu or (585) 276-5757 with any questions.

Student organizations can contact Gene Vogler with Wilson Commons Student Activities at gene.vogler@rochester.edu or (585) 275-2330 with any questions.

Additional River Campus Locations

Athletics and Recreation Facilities
Tracey DeMersman, Reservation Coordinator
demersman@sports.rochester.edu 
(585) 275-9465

The Humanities Center
Jennie Gilardoni, Administrator
humanities@rochester.edu
(585) 276-8709

Interfaith Chapel
Kristal Lowry, Chapel Reservations Coordinator
kristal.lowry@rochester.edu 
(585) 275-4321
http://www.rochester.edu/chapel/reservations/index.html

Rush Rhees Library
Diana Golemb, RCL Building & Project Assistant
dgolemb@library.rochester.edu
(585) 275-9309
Library Online Request Form

Simon School Locations
AJ Warner, Simon School Operations Director
aj.warner@simon.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0328
Simon Business School Room Reservation Policy

Susan B. Anthony Hall Lounge Spaces
Area Secretary for Residential Life at Susan B. Anthony Halls
sba@reslife.rochester.edu
(585) 275-8764

Warner School—LeChase Building
rooms@warner.rochester.edu

Top ↑


River Campus Outdoor Locations

  • Athletics Fields and Courts—Tracey DeMersman (585) 275-9465
  • Dandelion Square—Student Activities (585) 275-2330/Event and Classroom Management (585) 276-5757
  • Eastman Quadrangle—Not an event location (Reservable only for University ceremonies by express permission of the Office of the President and Facilities)
  • Florescue von Manstein Plaza—AJ Warner (585) 275-0328
  • Graham Smith Plaza—Student Activities (585) 275-2330/Event and Classroom Management (585) 276-5757
  • Hutchison Plaza/Porch—Student Activities (585) 275-2330/Event and Classroom Management (585) 276-5757
  • Jackson Court Fireplace—Student Activities (585) 275-2330/Event and Classroom Management (585) 276-5757
  • Jackson Courtyard—Jackson Court Area Office of Residential Life (585) 276-4682
  • Sage Barbecue—Jackson Court Area Office of Residential Life (585) 276-4682
  • Susan B. Anthony Bowl—Tracey DeMersman (585) 275-9465
  • Volleyball Pitch—Jackson Court Area Office of Residential Life (585) 276-4682
  • Wilson Commons Porch—Student Activities (585) 275-2330/Event and Classroom Management (585) 276-5757
  • Wilson Quadrangle—Student Activities (585) 275-2330/Event and Classroom Management (585) 276-5757

Top ↑


River Campus Academic Classrooms

Academic Space Requests
For course-related room reservations and programming,* please contact Carol Amidon at carol.amidon@rochester.edu/(585) 275-9828 or Lori Reimherr at lori.reimherr@rochester.edu/(585) 275-5132 in the Office of the Registrar.

*Examples of course-related programming include: Review sessions, final exams, common exams, additional classes, and recitations.

Academic Technology Requests
For classroom technology assistance, please contact the ECM Help Desk at (585) 275-9014.

Top ↑


Other Locations

Eastman School of Music
Academic Requests—Terry Magee tmagee@esm.rochester.edu or Jenne LaPlaca jlaplaca@esm.rochester.edu, (585) 274-1220
Performance VenuesGregory Machin gmachin@esm.rochester.edu, (585) 274-1110

Memorial Art Gallery
events@mag.rochester.edu, (585) 276-8950

Larry and Cindy Bloch Alumni and Advancement Center 
Main line (585) 273-2700

Medical Center 
Contact the Center for Experiential Learning. Email requests to resourcescheduler@urmc.rochester.edu or questions to cel@urmc.rochester.edu. Call (585) 275-ROOM (275-7666) or (585) 275-4392. Online Room and Service Request Forms.

Top ↑