Event and Classroom Management

Plan an Event

Reservations

Below is information on how to reserve space at the following locations:

When possible, all reservations should be made using Virtual EMS.

If you do not have a Virtual EMS account, please inquire when requesting your reservation. Interested in having ECM plan your event? Submit an intake form.


Departmental Events

For all department administrators and contacts planning events and programming unrelated to a course registration number (CRN), please contact Event and Classroom Management (ECM) at (585) 275-4111 for space reservations, technology and event support needs.

Top ↑


College River Campus Locations

Locations including:

When possible, all reservations should be made using Virtual EMS.

Departments can contact Event and Classroom Management at ecm@rochester.edu or (585) 275-4111 with any questions.

Student organization can contact Saundra Peters in Wilson Commons Student Activities at saundra.peters@rochester.edu or (585) 275-2330 with any questions.

Additional River Campus Locations

Athletics and Recreation Facilities
Tracey DeMersman*, Reservationist
Department of Athletics and Recreation
demersman@sports.rochester.edu 
(585) 275-9465

Interfaith Chapel
Elizabeth Fronczak, Chapel Reservations Coordinator
efronczak@admin.rochester.edu 
(585) 275-4321

Rush Rhees Library
Katy Festa, Library Advancement Program Manager
kfesta@library.rochester.edu 
(585) 275-9322
Library Online Request Form

Simon School Locations
AJ Warner, Simon School Operations Facilitator
aj.warner@simon.rochester.edu 
(585) 275-0328

Susan B. Anthony Hall lounge spaces
Precious Billingslea, Area Secretary for Residential Life at Susan B. Anthony Halls
pbillingslea@reslife.rochester.edu 
(585) 275-8764

Warner School – LeChase Building
rooms@warner.rochester.edu.

The Meliora, Frederick Douglass Building 3rd and 4th floors
Meliora Catering Coordinator
melioracatering@services.rochester.edu 
(585) 275-7687

Top ↑


River Campus Outdoor Locations

Top ↑


Academic Classes

Academic Space Requests: For course-related room reservations and programming* please contact Carol Amidon at carol.amidon@rochester.edu or (585) 275-9828, or Lori Reimherr at lori.reimherr@rochester.edu in the Office of the Registrar.

*Examples of course-related programming include review sessions, final exams, common exams, additional classes, recitations.

Academic Technology Requests: For classroom technology assistance please contact ECM at (585) 275-4111.

Top ↑


Other Locations

Eastman School of Music
Academic Requests—Terry Magee (tmagee@esm.rochester.edu) or Jenne LaPlaca (jlaplaca@esm.rochester.edu) (585) 274-1220
Performance VenuesGregory Machin (gmachin@esm.rochester.edu) (585) 274-1110

Memorial Art Gallery
Anthony Mancuso (amancus5@mag.rochester.edu)

Larry and Cindy Bloch Alumni and Advancement Center 
Office of Donor Relations (donorrelations@rochester.edu) (585) 275-7393

Medical Center 
Contact the Center for Experiential Learning. Email requests to ResourceScheduler@urmc.rochester.edu or questions to CEL@urmc.rochester.edu. Call (585) 275-ROOM (275-7666) or (585) 275-4392, Online Room and Service Request Forms.

Top ↑