Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Office of the Provost

Achievement and Service Awards

Eastman Medal

The Eastman Medal recognizes individuals whose achievements and service embody the University’s highest ideals. The Medal is named for George Eastman, the University’s major benefactor and one of the nation’s great champions of higher education. The Provost and President select one or more recipients of this award annually from nominations put forward by the University community.

Questions about the Eastman Medal should be directed to Amy Happ.

Past recipients

Frederick Douglass Medal

The Frederick Douglass Medal is awarded by the University and its Frederick Douglass Institute for African and African-American Studies to distinguished individuals whose scholarship and civic engagement honor the Douglass legacy.

Questions about the Douglass Medal should be directed to Amy Happ.

Past recipients