Skip to main content

UR Sophomores

Sophomore Committee Members

About Us

Our mission: The Sophomore Committee seeks to engage and empower sophomores through advocacy, education, programming, and the facilitation of meaningful connections within and beyond the University of Rochester.

The Sophomore Committee comprises staff from a variety of offices who are eager to help you succeed in this year of transition. We hope that you will explore and engage with these resources, and contact us with your concerns and suggestions.

Laura BallouWilson Commons Student
Justin BruceOrientation
Emma DerisiHajim School of
Linda DudmanUniversity Health
Katie FerruzzaGwen M. Greene Career
Walisa GriffinOffice of Minority Student
Marcy KrausCollege Center for Advising
Juliane SchnibbeResidential
Kristine SeewagenDeans'
Melissa WaughtelUniversity